Richard Nordheim Headshot Square

Leave us a Review!

Thank you so much for considering Enhanced Renovations for your home remodeling project. If you want a better idea of our partnership, read through some of our reviews from previous homeowners we’ve had the honor of working with. If you’ve recently worked with us, please take a minute to tell your neighbors about your experience with us. Thanks again!

- Richard Nordheim, Owner of Enhanced Renovations

Our Client Reviews

Check out our reviews and read what past clients have to say about their experience working with our team. We are excited to get the chance to enhance your home!

Ralph Downey
Ralph Downey
November 29, 2022.
I’ve used them three different times over the past 7 years. Always happy with their response and their work. Highly recommended!
Melissa Michaud
Melissa Michaud
November 2, 2022.
Richard and his team did a wonderful job on our porch and pergola. They were in touch with us throughout the project process to ensure our complete satisfaction.
Diana jacob
Diana jacob
September 2, 2022.
We have used Enhanced Renovations to fully finish an unfinished basement. (I have also used their Casper Screens East company to install phantom screens on my exterior walk out doors which is how I heard of them). Rich and Paul were responsive, honest and professional. Rather than us having to find multiple vendors, they put together everything for us start to finish to our satisfaction and turned our basement into a functional space for our family. Knowing their work and reliability, we have also reached out to them to get a quote on another future job. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for all types of home renovations.
Martin B
Martin B
August 7, 2022.
Our experience with Enhanced Renovations on a master bathroom remodel was excellent. His team is very experienced, kept us updated on work schedules and was always available to answer questions. They also work with a great group of friendly, experienced sub-contractors that helped us with cabinet, tile, vanity and plumbing fixture selections. We are now planning to start a second project with them.
Amanda Marshall
Amanda Marshall
April 14, 2022.
I am honored to provide a recommendation for Richard Nordheim and his team at Enhanced Renovations. From the very first meeting, Richard, his son, Colin, and the entire Enhanced Renovation team were professional, straightforward, punctual, honest, communicative, kind, and incredibly easy to work with. I hired them to help renovate a new home for my mom (see photos below). We were on a tight timeframe and had a set budget. Richard and his team immediately prepared a very detailed quote and timeline that included every single detail that we had on our wish list. This allowed us to all be on the same page from day one. I was overseeing the project from afar, so communication was paramount to the success of the project. Richard and his team set up bi-weekly calls with me so that I always felt up to speed on what was happening and they always checked in with me when there were any questions or concerns before proceeding. They provided me with weekly photos and even spent time Facetiming with me from the house when there were multiple items to discuss. The quality of their work was exceptional. Their attention to detail and ability to foresee issues before they occurred was critical since I was not on site to oversee anything. As the project continued, Richard would keep me up to date on where we stood with finances to make sure we stayed within the budget. And, most importantly, he and his team worked overtime to ensure that we were able to move my mom into her new house even earlier than expected. The final product is even better than we could have ever hoped for. Richard and his team helped us create a new home for my mom that is bright, happy and cheerful. I would recommend Richard and his team to anyone looking to have a very positive and stress-free renovation experience.
Debbie Worden
Debbie Worden
March 2, 2022.
I was extremely happy with the work that enhanced renovations has done at my home. We added a screened in porch and it is wonderful to be able to enjoy fresh air. They were very professional and when they were done, all the mess went with them. Plus as an added bonus, they installed Casper Screen doors on the patio as well. Spending time on our new porch has been awesome for entertaining as well. Thank you Enhanced Renovations.
Susan Dym
Susan Dym
February 28, 2022.
Richard is the consummate professional and does meticulous work. He is a person of integrity, and a man of his word. If he makes an appointment, he keeps it. If he’s delayed, he calls. He has remodeled my three bathrooms (I have photos on website), changed attic windows, installed an outside door, etc. He has been my go-to person for home improvements and repairs for ten years. If you start with the best, you won’t need the rest.
andrea ackermann
andrea ackermann
February 25, 2022.
Enhanced Renovations built an 18 ft handicap ramp and remodeled a large master bath. My husband had a fall resulting in an incomplete spinal cord injury; therefore, we needed an ada accessible bathroom and a ramp to enter and exit the house. They removed a garden tub and installed a zero entry handicap accessible shower. They replaced the bathroom floor tile. and built a pony wall and installed shower wall tile. They also moved plumbing and installed an accessible toilet enlarging the pre existing water closet to accommodate a wheel chair. All the work was completed to a very high standard. I would recommend this company due to the high level of responsibility they demonstrate and excellent work they do. Andrea Ackermann
Margaret Cook
Margaret Cook
February 11, 2022.
We used Enhanced Renovations for our Master Bedroom and Bath renovation. They were extremely professional, walking us through every step of the project. The result is beautiful. Along with being skilled, professional and very easy to work with, they are particularly courteous and helpful with the needs of the home and family. They care about the people as well as the job.

Happy Homeowners Like You Say...

Your smile is our job well done. Many companies can remodel a bathroom or kitchen and do construction work around your home, but few can make you smile while they do it too. Our goal is to make your time with us enjoyable and without regrets, and to make your home renovation an exquisite success.

5/5

I have used Enhanced Renovations on three projects for our Raleigh home.

The first was converting a screened porch to a sun room which we now thoroughly enjoy.

The second was interior work for the house – painting, removing wall paper and “pop-corn” ceilings, and replacing some lights and fans.

The third and most recently was replacing old siding with the new cement based product; removing old bath tile and replacing with new; and some other creative work in the bath. Richard has the technical knowledge and vision to correct original construction issues with enhanced and creative remedies.

I am sure he will be doing other projects for us in the future.

BEN AND PEGGY C.

5/5

It’s an honor to recommend Enhanced Renovations and Richard Nordheim for repairs and remodeling work.

His business card promises superior craftsmanship, and he more than delivers. Rich’s technical diversity is astounding-he can tackle tile, plumbing, carpentry, countertops, concrete pads–and he knows who the highest quality suppliers are in the area, as well.

I absolutely love my redone kitchen! He paid attention to every detail and even went out of his way to clean up afterward. Rich’s carpentry, work ethic, reliability, and competitive pricing put him in a far superior category from every other contractor I have ever worked with-and I’ve worked with many.

In addition, he and his crew are prompt, professional, trustworthy, and friendly. I’m actually looking forward to the next home improvement project.

DAN AND NANCY Y.

5/5

I am honored to provide a recommendation for Richard Nordheim and his team at Enhanced Renovations.  From the very first meeting, Richard, his son, Colin, and the entire Enhanced Renovation team were professional, straightforward, punctual, honest, communicative, kind, and incredibly easy to work with. 

I hired them to help renovate a new home for my mom (see photos below).  We were on a tight timeframe and had a set budget.  Richard and his team immediately prepared a very detailed quote and timeline that included every single detail that we had on our wish list.  This allowed us to all be on the same page from day one.  I was overseeing the project from afar, so communication was paramount to the success of the project. 

Richard and his team set up bi-weekly calls with me so that I always felt up to speed on what was happening and they always checked in with me when there were any questions or concerns before proceeding.  They provided me with weekly photos and even spent time Facetiming with me from the house when there were multiple items to discuss. 

The quality of their work was exceptional.  Their attention to detail and ability to foresee issues before they occurred was critical since I was not on site to oversee anything.  As the project continued, Richard would keep me up to date on where we stood with finances to make sure we stayed within the budget. 

And, most importantly, he and his team worked overtime to ensure that we were able to move my mom into her new house even earlier than expected.  The final product is even better than we could have ever hoped for.  Richard and his team helped us create a new home for my mom that is bright, happy and cheerful. 

I would recommend Richard and his team to anyone looking to have a very positive and stress-free renovation experience.   

AMANDA M.

Previous
Next

Get Your Home Upgraded And Improved The Right Way With Superior Craftsmanship